Skip to main content

University Leadership


Steve Pettit

Steve Pettit, MA

President, Chief Executive Officer

President’s Administrative Cabinet

Gary M. Weier

Gary M. Weier, PhD

Provost, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Chief Academic Officer

Sam Horn

Sam Horn, PhD

Executive Vice President for Enrollment and Ministerial Advancement, Dean of the School of Religion and the Seminary

John D. Matthews

John D. Matthews, MBA

Vice President for Advancement and Alumni Relations

Alan Benson

Alan Benson, MDiv

Vice President for Student Development and Discipleship

Steve Dickinson

Steve Dickinson, BA

Chief Financial Officer

Carol A. Keirstead

Carol A. Keirstead, MS

Chief Communications Officer

David A. Fisher

David A. Fisher, PhD

Chief Administrative Oversight Officer, Vice Provost for Academic Administration and Sr. Dean

Beverly Cormican

Beverly Cormican, EdD

Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives

Bobby Wood

Bobby Wood, PhD

Chief Enrollment Officer

Kevin L. Taylor

Kevin L. Taylor, MS

Chief Human Resources Officer

Marvin Reem

Marvin Reem, BA

Chief Information Officer

Randy Page

Randy Page, BS

Chief of Staff

Officers of Administration

Renae M. Wentworth, EdD — Dean of the College of Arts and Science
Darren P. Lawson, PhD — Dean of the School of Fine Arts and Communication
Brian A. Carruthers, EdD — Dean of the School of Education
Michael R. Buiter, MBA — Dean of the School of Business
Jessica L. Minor, PhD — Dean of the School of Health Professions
Kevin P. Oberlin, PhD — Associate Dean of the School of Religion
Neal D. Cushman, PhD — Associate Dean of the Seminary
Gregory M. Kielmeyer, PhD — Associate Dean of the School of Fine Arts and Communication
N. Daniel Smith, EdD — Registrar
Phillip R. Gerard, MA — Senior Director of Planning, Research and Assessment
Nathan G. Crockett, PhD — Director of Ministry Training
Jonathan G. Daulton, MDiv — Dean of Men
A. Deneen Lawson, BAPCT — Dean of Women
D. Neal Ring, EdD — Athletic Director

Board of Trustees

Dr. Dawn Akam
Menomonee Falls, Wis.

Dr. Hantz Bernard (Vice Chairman)*
Chairman, Marketing and Development Committee
Caledonia, Mich.

Dr. Gary Cobb
Middletown, Ohio

Dr. Sam Dawson
Allen Park, Mich.

Dr. Mike Harding (Secretary/Treasurer)*
Chairman, Academic Committee
Washington Township, Mich.

Dr. Joe Helm*
Chairman, Personnel and Plant Committee
Menomonee Falls, Wis.

Mr. Larry Jackson*
Chairman, Student Development & Discipleship Committee
Greenville, S.C.

Mr. Paul Kalmbach
Arlington, Ohio

Pastor Shawn Kook
Davison, Mich.

Dr. John Lewis (Chairman)*
Davison, Mich.

Mr. Paul Matthews
Athens, Ala.

Mr. Jerry Morgan
Greenville, S.C.

Dr. Steve Pettit
Greenville, S.C.

Dr. Brian Priest
Perkasie, Pa.

Dr. Jean Saito
Greenville, S.C.

Dr. Jerry Sivnksty
Starr, S.C.

Mr. Tim Stanley*
Greenville, S.C.

Mr. Gary Thompson
Buffalo, Mo.

Dr. Keith Wiebe
Barboursville, W.Va.

Dr. Bruce Woodworth
Knoxville, Tenn.

*member of the Executive Committee

Associate Board

Mr. Rick Altizer
Greenville, S.C.

Dr. Dave Barba
Indianapolis, Ind.

Dr. Roy Barton
Greenville, S.C.

Dr. Jack Beals
East Bridgewater, Mass.

Mr. Hobart Bell
Indiana, Pa.

Dr. Charlie Britt
Spring Hill, Tenn.

Mr. Bill Brown
Boonton, N.J.

Dr. Hugh Clarke
Greenville, S.C.

Dr. David Dersch
Greenville, S.C.

Dr. Jim Efaw
Lakewood, Colo.

Mr. Larry Estes
New Palestine, Ind.

Dr. Bill Hall
Greenville, Tenn.

Capt. Joe Henderson
Simpsonville, S.C.

Mr. Chuck Hervas
Itasca, Ill.

Dr. David Innes
Daly City, Calif.

Dr. Bob Jones III
Greenville, S.C.

Mrs. Joy Jordan
Columbus, Ind.

Dr. Reynold Lemp
Winter Garden, Fla.

Dr. Norman Marks
Hummelstown, Pa.

Dr. Peter Maruyama
Narashino, Japan

Mr. Ralph Matthews
Decatur, Ala.

Rev. Jurgen Matthia
Greenville, S.C.

Mr. Russ McCall
Mount Pleasant, S.C.

Rev. Jim Nason
New Durham, N.H.

Dr. Bob Shelton
Greenville, S.C.

Mrs. Carolyn Smith
Taylors, S.C.

Dr. John Vaughn
Taylors, S.C.

Dr. Byron Verdin
Simpsonville, S.C.

Rev. Neal Wilcox
Taylors, S.C.